Tags

,

Diana over at Random Relatives does this weekly and I think it is magnificent. I’m stealing her idea and running with it. Each week, I’ll post events from my ancestor’s lives, mainly births, marriages and deaths. Once I get deeper research finished I hope to add other facts.

ancestraleventsAugust 17, 1661 Katherine GRIFFIN Sprigg died in Maryland. She immigrated from England though I haven’t found the records to support the year of immigration. She is my 11x great-grandmother. Also on the 17th in 1777 my 7x great-grandfather Stephen Malachi Gulledge was born in either Virginia or North Carolina.

August 19, 1728 marks the death of my 11x great-grandfather Robert Baker in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. He was born in 1660 in Massachusetts.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

