ancestraleventsAugust 24, 1962 Randy Frye and Thelma BAKER (my parents) were married. I don’t want to make it a practice to post anniversaries/birthdays of living relatives but I can’t resist telling this one. 47 years is something to be proud of.

August 27, 1811 My 6x great-grandfather, George W. Shipman was born in North Carolina.

August 28, 1909 Elijah “Lije” Prater married Anna GULLEDGE; they were my great-grandparents. They were married for fourteen months when Anna died of complications from childbirth.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

