ancestraleventsSeptember 6 On this day in 1713 my 7x great-grandmother, Magdaline HITE Chrisman, was born in Kingson, Ulster, New York. She graces my paternal grandfather’s section of the tree. In 1970, Amanda E.D. Dorsey passed away in Stockton, San Joaquin, CA. She was my 2x great-aunt on my father’s, father’s side.

September 7 1853 Rebecca HUNTLEY Gulledge, my 4x great-grandmother died. She now lives on under my mother’s, mother’s side of the family tree.

September 8 On this day in 1967 my dad’s paternal grandmother, Mary Vandonia Belle MARTIN Dorsey, died in Gravette, Benton County, Arkansas. She is buried in the Colbaugh Cemetery in Hindsville, Madison County, Arkansas. In 1636 Robert Killingsworth, died in Northumberland, England. He was my 12x great-grandfather on my maternal grandmother’s side.

September 9 1920 marks the day Robert Henry Gulledge, my 2x great-father, died in Madison County, Arkansas. He is buried in Patrick Cemetery, Patrick, Madison County, Arkansas. He was my maternal grandmother’s grandfather. On this day in 1885 my 5x great-grandmother, Cinderella ROBINSON Reeves, passed away in Fox Creek, Clay, Alabama. She resides on my maternal grandmother’s portion of the family tree.

September 10 1936. Missouri Jane Baker, my great-aunt, died in Blackwell, Kay, Oklahoma.

September 11. Richard Mitchell was born on this day in 1762. He was my 3x great-uncle.

September 12 1896 marks the anniversary of Tom Baker‘s (my grandfather) birth. He was my mother’s father. On this day in 1706 John Jacob Chrisman was born in Dalsheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany. He was my 9x great-grandfather.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

