ancestraleventsSeptember 13, 1852 Samuel Cooper & Mary Elizabeth STEPHENS were married in Mercer, Missouri. They are my 4x great-grandparents. On this day in 1877 Thompson Reeves, my 5x great-grandfather passed away in Alabama. I believe he is buried in Alders Springs Cemetery in Clay County, Alabama.

September 14, 1715. My 9x great-grandfather, Daniel Johnson, passed away in Maryland (probably Havre De Grace, Harford County).

September 15, 1832 marks the wedding anniversary of my 5x great-grandparents, Elijah Prater & Jemima PATRICK. They were united in Floyd, KY. On this day in 1895 Nettie Norene Fry was born in Burnside, Clearfield, Pennsylvania. She was my great-aunt.

September 17, 1925. My 3x great-aunt, Susan LANE Ellis, died in Madison County Arkansas.

September 18, 1846. My 3x great-uncle, James Wesley Ellis Gulledge was born in Coosa, Alabama.

September 19, 1931. Babe REEVES Gulledge, my 3x great-grandmother, died in Madison County Arkansas. She is buried in the Patrick Cemetery, Patrick, Madison, Arkansas. On this day in 1728 my 9x great-grandfather, Robert Baker, died in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. In 1767 Thomas Mitchell was born. He was my 3x great-uncle.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

