ancestraleventsSeptember 20, 1837 Marks the death of my 4x great-grandfather, Jacob Mitchell, in Huithlewalli, Alabama. On this day in 1988, Robert Dale Baker, my first cousin once removed was born and died in Fayetteville, Washington, Arkansas. He is buried in Patrick Cemetery, Patrick, Madison, Arkansas. 1902. This day marks the death of my first cousin four times removed, Gerald G. Timberlake, in Hindsville, Arkansas. He was seven months old. Interment: Hindsville Cemetery, Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas.

September 22, 1899. Helena Katherine HAMMONS was born on this day in Spring Valley, Washington, Arkansas. She was my great-grandmother, married to Arvil McGinnis. In 1906, my great-uncle, Floyd Jefferson Baker, was born in Patrick, Madison, Arkansas. On this day in 1892, Drusilla Hammons, my great-aunt, was born.

September 25, 1849 marks the birth of my 3x great-uncle, Francis Asbury Gulledge, in Coosa, Alabama. He the brother of one of the scoundrels. My first cousin once removed, Georgie Parsley was born on this day in 1933.

September 26, 1936 is the day my widowed 2x great-grandmother, Clementine ELLIS McGinnis married Matthew Wilcox in Washington, Arkansas. Her first husband, Charles McGinnis died in 1933. On this day in 1914, Elisha McGinnis, my 4x great-grandfather died in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas. He is buried in the Hindsville Cemetery. In 1684 Mary KEELING, was born in Hanover, Virginia. She was my 8x great-grandmother. Another relative born on this day (nearly 300 years later), 1967, was Timothy Parker. He was my first cousin once removed. This day also marks a couple more deaths. In 1898, my 2x great-unlce, Thomas Winfield Baker, passed away in Choctaw, Creek, Oklahoma. In 1881, Ellen Elizabeth Reeves, left this world from Titus, Texas. She was my 3x great-aunt.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

