ancestraleventsOn October 19, 1935 marks the birth of my second cousin once removed Jack Earnest Gulledge in Patrick, Madison, Arkansas. In 1866, my 2x great-grand aunt, Margaret Shipman, died in Winston, Alabama.

On October 20, 1915 my grand-aunt, Alice Jewell Baker, was born in Patrick, Madison, Arkansas. This day in 1876 marks the birth of Eliza Dorsey, in Drakes Creek, Madison, Arkansas. She was my great-grand aunt.

October 21. On this day in 1831 Mary “Polly” BOWLINE was born in Kentucky. She and her husband John Hammons were my 3x great-grandparents.

On October 22 1910 Irene McGinnis, my 1st cousin 3x removed was born in Hindsville, Arkansas.

My uncle Ronald Gene “Ronnie” Baker was born on October 23, 1939 in Patrick, Madison, Arkansas.

October 24, 1924 marks the death of my 2x great-grandmother, Mary Jane PERRY Dorsey, in Lone Elm, Anderson, Kansas. On this day in 1902 Samantha McGINNIS Timberlake died in Hindsville, Arkansas. She was my 2x great-grand aunt. She is buried in the Hindsville Cemetery, Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas. This day also marks a couple of births. In 1913, my grand uncle, Aaron Leroy Fry entered the world at Patchinville, Clearfield, Pennsylvania. In 1774, John Henderson, my 5x great-grand uncle was born in Granville, North Carolina.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

