ancestraleventsOctober 25, 1869 marks the birth of my great-grand uncle, Alexander B. Dorsey.

On October 26 1921 my 3x great-grandmother, Nancy Ellen NELSON Ellis, died in Oklahoma. My 2x great-grand uncle, James Cooper, was born on this day in 1860 in Mercer, Mercer, Missouri.

October 27: On this day in 1893 my grand uncle, William M. “Bud” Baker, was born.

On October 28 1990, my 2nd cousin once removed, John Berrian Brashears, died in Dallas, Texas.

October 29, 1910 marks the birth of my maternal grandmother, Annie Roxie PRATER Baker, in Madison county, Arkansas. On this day in 1870, Mary C Ellis, my 1st cousin 3x removed was born in Hindsville, Arkansas. In 1859, my great grandfather, Aaron Patchin Fry, was born in Clearfield, Pennsylvania.

On October 30, 1910 Anna Melissa GULLEDGE Prater, my great-grandmother, died of complications from birthing my grandmother. She is interred in the Tucker/Hickory Creek Cemetery. On this day in 1946, my great-grandmother, Julia SHIPMAN Baker, died in Madison County, Arkansas. She is buried in the Patrick Cemetery, Patrick, Madison, Arkansas. In 1755, Job Broughton, my 6x great-grandfather, was born in Brunswick, Virginia.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

