ancestraleventsNovember 1, 1909 marks the death of my great aunt, Nancy Katie McGinnis. She was one month shy of 9 yrs old.

On November 2, 1895 , Minnie Mae Baker was born. 38 years later, in 1933, she died. She was my great aunt, 5th cousin once removed and 4th cousin 3 times removed.

November 4: On this day, in 1981 my great-grand uncle, Raymond McGinnis, passed away in Ft. Smith, Arkansas. In 1823 my 3x great-grand uncle, James Marion Reeves, was born. This day, in 1901, marks the death of Eliza BOYD Dorsey, in Madison county, AR. She was one of my 2x great-grandfather’s wives. Hezekiah Shipman, my 4x great-grandfather died on this day in 1858. Samantha Dorsey, my 2x great-grand aunt was born on this day in 1890 in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas.

November 5, 1804 marks the death of Willoughby Broughton in Anderson, Marlborough, SC. He was my 7x great-grandfather.

November 6 1884 is the day of James Daniel Hammons birth in Clay, Kentucky. He was my great-grand uncle.

On this day November 7, 1866 , Betheny Dorsey, my great-grand aunt was born in Arkansas.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

