ancestraleventsNovember 8, 1798 marks the death of Daniel Shipman, in Warren, Kentucky. He was my 5x and 6x great grandfather. On this day in 1888 my great-grand aunt, Emily Hammons, was born in Arkansas. In 1960, my grand uncle, James Elisha McGinnis, died in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas.

On November 9, 1794 my 4x great-grandfather, Jacob Shipman, died in Asheville, Buncombe, North Carolina. In 1828, Thomas Winfield Baker was born in Ashe, North Carolina. He was my 2x great-grand uncle. On this day in 1872 my great-grandmother, Julia Caroline SHIPMAN, was born in Green Forest, Arkansas.

November 11: On this day in 1913 Merle Woodrow Parsley, my 1st cousin once removed was born. My great-grandfather, Aaron Patchin Fry died on this day in 1918 in Patchinville, Clearfield, Pennsylvania.

November 13, 1742 marks the death of my 8x great-grandmother, Martha SPRIGG Prather, in Charles County, Maryland.

On November 14, 1714 my 6x great-grandmother, Elizabeth WILLIAMS, was born in Hanover County, Virginia. Eighteen years later, in 1732, she married Samuel Henderson in Jamestown, Virginia. On this day in 1852 my 3x great-grandmother, Nancy Ellen NELSON, was born in Ohio.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

