ancestraleventsNovember 15, 1869marks the birth of my twin 1st cousins 3x removed, Martha J Cochran and Andrew Jackson Cochran. They were born in Lamar, Barton, Missouri. On this day in 1898, my great-grandfather, George Arvil McGinnis, was born in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas. Two sad events occurred on this day as well. In 1969, Lillie Gertrude TURNER Dorsey, my great-grandaunt in-law passed away and in 2004, Burl Eugene McGinnis, my grand-uncle, died in Fayetteville, Washington, Arkansas.

On November 16, 1853 Ruth C Baker, my 1st cousin 3x removed, died in Winston, Alabama.

November 17, 1832. This day marks the birth of Andrew Jackson Reeves, my 3x great-granduncle. He was born in Alabama.

On November 18, 1779, Susannah Mitchell was born. She was my 4x great-grandaunt. In 1870, Telitha Cumi Peters, my 3x great-grandaunt, died in Laurel, Kentucky. On this day in 1873 my 2x great-grandmother, Susan Clementine ELLIS, was born in Arkansas. Also, my great-aunt, Martha Dorsey, was born on this day in 1893.

My 4x great-grandfather, Edy Holbrook, died November 20, 1832 in Georgia. On this day in 1901, John Hammons, died in Best, Madison, Arkansas. He was my 3x great-grandfather. In 1875, James Elisha McGinnis, was born in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas. He was my granduncle. Sadly, my 1st cousin once removed, Timothy Edward Parker, died in 1990 in Fayetteville, Washington, Arkansas.

November 21, 1633 marks the death of my 11x great-grandmother, Margaret DOBSON Killingsworth. She was born in England and I’m guessing she probably died there as well. On this day in 1900, Allen McGinnis, my granduncle, died in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

