ancestraleventsNovember 23, 1829 Joseph Lane & Mary HAMM, married in Edwards County, Illinois. They were my 3x great-grandparents. On this day in 1941, my 2x great-grandfather William Hammons, died in Best, Madison, Arkansas.

On November 24, 1704 my 7x great-grandparents, Hugh Patrick & Mary CAMPBELL, were married in Edinburgh, Scotland. In 1903 my great-granduncle, Raymond McGinnis, was born in Arkansas.

November 25, 1736 marks the death of my great-grandaunt, Sarah Sprigg, in Prince George, Maryland. On this day in 1759, Peter Hammons, my 5x great-grandfather, was born in Prince William County, Virginia. My 2st cousin, 5x removed, Esther Williams was born on this day in 1825

On November 26, 1882 John W Baker, my 1st cousin 3x removed, died in Winston, Alabama.

My 1st cousin once removed, Benjamin Franklin Baker, died on November 27, 1954 in Roswell, Chavez, New Mexico.

November 28, 1844 marks the birth of Susan LANE Ellis, in Arkansas City, Desha, Arkansas. She was my 3x great-grandaunt-in-law. On this day in 1902 Harry Ellis, my 1st cousin 4x removed, died in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas. This day in 1975 marks the passing of my grandmother Minnie Lea “Bebe” STONE Frye, in Berryville, Carroll, Arkansas.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

