ancestraleventsOn December 6, 1878, William Martin Baker was born in Union, Georgia. He was my 1st cousin 3x removed.

December 7, 1704 is the anniversary of my 7x great-grandaunt’s, Zipporah Murray, birth in Baltimore, Maryland. On this day in 1713, Lyle Jane McKAY Prather died in Brookefield Plantation, Prince George’s Maryland. She was my 9x great-grandmother. In 2007, my uncle-in-law, Millard Tommy Blair, passed away in Fayetteville, Washington, Arkansas.

December 8, 1762 marks the birth of my 5x great-grandfather, Robert S. Huntley, in Dublin, Bedford, Virginia. In 1981, Drusilla Hammons, died in Pritchett, Baca, Colorado. She was my great-grandaunt.

On December 9, 1862 my 4x great-grandfather, David Stephens, died in McKee, Jackson, Kentucky. In 1910, Irene McGinnis, died in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas. She was my 1st cousin 3x removed and 2nd cousin 3x removed.

December 10, 1904. John Coleman Shipman died in Denver, Carroll, Arkansas. He was my 2x great-granduncle and 2nd cousin 5x removed.

On December 12, 1943 my great-grandaunt, Emily Hammons, died. On this day in 1854, Thomas Winfield Baker, died in Winston, Alabama. He was my 1st cousin 3x removed.

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

