Logo: Ancestral Events

January 9:

Births:

1750 Pleasant Henderson in Granville County, North Carolina – my maternal 5th great grand aunt
1802 Jennie Ray in Ashe County, North Carolina – my maternal first cousin 6x removed

January 10:

Births:

1896 James Bennett Dorsey in Huntsville, Madison, Arkansas – my paternal 1st cousin 2x removed
1734 Mary HENDERSON in Hanover County, Virginia – my maternal 5th great grandmother

Deaths:

1955 Josie Marie GULLEDGE Mitchell in Madison County, Arkansas – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed

January 11:

Births:

1805 Lucius Mitchell – my maternal 1st cousin 5x removed
1830 Martha Ann Bruner in Scott County, Virginia – my paternal 1st cousin 4x removed

Deaths:

1854 Robert S. Huntley in Anson County, North Carolina – my maternal 5th great grandfather

Marriages:

1958 paternal aunt, Brenda Lou DORSEY, married Joe Ed Pierce in Lincoln, Washington, Arkansas

January 12:

Births:

1891 Ruthie Timberlake in probably Madison County, Arkansas – my paternal 1st cousin 3x removed

Deaths:

1975 J.L. McGinnis in Spring Green, Sauk, Wisconsin – my paternal 2nd cousin 1x removed

January 13:

Births:

1868 Riley Tillman Baker in Lamar County, Alabama – my maternal 2nd great grand uncle
1913 Bonnie Gladys Baker in Patrick, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal grand aunt

Deaths:

1933 Charles Warren McGinnis in Madison County, Arkansas – my paternal 2nd great grandfather
1948 George Lee Conley in Alabam, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed

Marriages:

1967 maternal first cousin, Roy Edward Walker, married Carolyn Jean HALL

January 14:

Deaths:

1925 William C. Martin in Clifty, Madison, Arkansas- my paternal 2nd great grandfather

January 15:

Births:

1820 James Picklesimer in Floyd County, Kentucky – my maternal 3rd great grand uncle
1882 Elizabeth Hammons in Arkansas – my paternal great grand aunt

Deaths:

1967 Mittie Belle SHARP McGinnis – wife of my paternal 2nd great grand uncle George Rube McGinnis

Marriages:

1867 John Madison Shipman my maternal 2nd great grand uncle married Paratine Avary in Alabama

Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

