Logo: Ancestral Events

January 16:

Births:

1836 William Perry Shipman in Buncombe, North Carolina – my maternal 2nd great grand uncle

Deaths:

1866 William C. Stotts in Adair County, Kentucky – my adoptive maternal 4th great grandfather

Marriages:

1845 paternal 3rd great grandparents Amos Elias Perry and Samantha Martha Holbrook married in Woodville, Wilkinson, Mississippi

January 17:

Births:

1756 Mark Mitchell probably in North Carolina, – my maternal 4th great grand uncle
1855 Susanna Picklesimer in Magoffin County, Kentucky – my maternal 1st cousin 4x removed

Deaths:

2004 Lee Vestle McGinnis in Rogersville, Webster, Missouri – my paternal 1st cousin 2x removed

January 18:

Births:

1893 Florence Leona Fry in Pennsylvania, – my adoptive grand aunt (twin sister didn’t survive)
1940 J.L. McGinnis in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas – my paternal 2nd cousin 1x removed
1956 Lyle Eugene Gulledge in Madison County, Arkansas, – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed

Deaths:

1818 John Lewis in Waynesboro, Burke, Georgia, USA – my paternal 7th great grandfather

Marriages:

1617 maternal 11th great grandparents Robert Killingsworth and Margaret Dobson married in Newcastle, Northumberland, England
1843 3rd great grand uncle, James Picklesimer, married Mary Polly Montgomery in Floyd County, Kentucky

January 19:

Births:

1737 Elizabeth Cresap in York County, Pennsylvania – my maternal 6th great grandmother
1800 Bennett Dorsey in North Carolina – my paternal 3rd great grandfather

Deaths:

1873 Mary Christina SHIPMAN Taylor in Winston County, Alabama – my maternal 2nd great grand aunt
1945 Rosalie “Rosa” BAKER Schults in Oktaha, Muskogee, Oklahoma – my maternal first cousin 3 times removed

January 20:

Births:

1808 Elizabeth Gulledge in Anson County, North Carolina – my maternal 3rd great grand aunt

January 21:

Births:

1885 Harry Ellis in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas – my paternal 1st cousin 4x removed
1910 Gladys Irene Cochran in Fort Scott, Bourbon, Kansas – my maternal 2nd cousin 2x removed

Deaths:

1879 Lofton Reeves in Lineville, Clay, Alabama – my maternal 4th great grand uncle
1971 William Baker in Madison County, Arkansas – my maternal grand uncle

January 22:

Births:

1807 William Christmas Mitchell in Tennessee – my maternal 1st cousin 5x removed

Deaths:

1820 Mary Elizabeth “Polly” Cox McGimsey in , Ashe, North Carolina – my maternal 4th great grand aunt
1953 Alonzo Clayton “Lon” Conley – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed


Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

