Logo: Ancestral Events

January 23:

Births:

1833 Mary Ann “Polly” Long in North Carolina – wife of maternal 2nd great grand uncle
1876 Aneboline Anna Hammons in Kentucky – my paternal great grand aunt
1921 Sherman Lee Baker in Madison County, Arkansas – my maternal uncle

Deaths:

1920 Martha A. REEVES Roberts in Covington, Newton, Georgia – my maternal 3rd great grand aunt
1995 Gordon Alfonso Frye in Fayetteville, Washington, Arkansas – my adoptive paternal grandfather

Marriages:

1883 maternal great grand aunt Missouri Jane Baker married Robert Thomas Shipman in Delaney, Madison, Arkansas.

January 24:

Births:

1859 Columbus Winfield “Sam” Baker in Winston County, Alabama – my maternal 1st cousin 3x removed
1954 Dixie Marie Dorsey in Madison County, Arkansas – my paternal aunt

Deaths:

1922 William Carroll Taylor in Loretto, Lawrence, Tennessee – husband of my maternal 2nd great grand aunt Mary Christina SHIPMAN

Marriages:

1970 maternal aunt, Betty Sue Baker, married Millard Tommy Blair in Huntsville, Madison, Arkansas

January 25:

Deaths:

1854 Mathew Cooper in Spartanburg County, South Carolina – my maternal 4th great grand uncle

January 26:

Births:

1679 John Williams in Carnavon, Wales – my maternal 7th great grandfather
1948 Millard Tommy Blair in Fayetteville, Washington, Arkansas – husband of my maternal aunt Betty BAKER

Deaths:

1843 Joseph Dennis in Hickory County, Missouri – my paternal 4th great grandfather

January 27:

Births:

1866 George Hiram Baker in Mobile County, Alabama – my maternal great grandfather
1873 Ruthy Jane Dorsey in Huntsville, Madison, Arkansas- my paternal great grand aunt

Deaths:

1913 Reuben Bruner in Marydell, Laurel, Kentucky – my paternal 1st cousin 4x removed

January 28:

Deaths:

1954 Adia SIMMONS Cochran in Combs, Madison, Arkansas – wife of my maternal 1st cousin 3x removed Andrew Jackson Cochran

Marriages:

1898 paternal 2nd great grand uncle, George Rube McGinnis, married Mittie Belle Sharp

January 29:

Births:

1895 Alonzo Clayton “Lon” Conley in Patrick, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed
1830 Alexander Dorsey in Warren County, Tennessee – my paternal 2nd great grandfather

Deaths:

1921 John Harry Crane in Fort Scott, Bourbon, Kansas – husband of my maternal 1st cousin 3x removed Martha Jane COCHRAN


Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

