Logo: Ancestral Events

January 30:

Births:

1789 Charles Clark in Fairfax County, Virginia – my paternal 5th great grand uncle
1877 Samuel W. Prater in St. Paul, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal great grand uncle

Marriages:

1876 my maternal 2nd great grandmother, America Lavonia Reeves, married Joseph Robert Tuck in Coosa County, Alabama. Her first husband before my grandfather.

January 31:

Births:

1791 Mary Hayes – wife of paternal 5th great grand uncle
1814 Joshua Calvin Ellis in North Carolina – my paternal 4th great grandfather
1887 John Robert Patrick – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed
1907 Mabel Prater in Ft. Smith, Sebastian, Arkansas – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed

Deaths:

1787 Thomas Cresap in Oldtown, Allegany, Maryland – my maternal 7th great grandfather
1908 Alexander Dorsey in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas – my paternal 2nd great grandfather
1956 James M. Stone in Potter County, Texas – my adoptive maternal grand uncle

February 2:

Births:

1880 Robert Ernest “Bud” Gulledge in Tuscaloosa, Tuscaloosa, Alabama – my maternal great grand uncle
1910 Benjamin Franklin Baker in Madison County, Arkansas – my maternal grand uncle

February 3:

Deaths:

1847 Catherine Cox in Ashe County, North Carolina – my maternal 4th great grand aunt
1957 Jason S. Dorsey in Madison County Arkansas – my paternal half great grand uncle

February 4:

Births:

1751 Richard Henderson in North Carolina, my paternal 6th great grandfather
1774 William Mitchell in Hawkins County, Tennessee – my maternal 4th great grand uncle

Deaths:

1911 Rhoda Jane PATRICK Salyer in Williamson County, Texas – my maternal 3rd great grand aunt

Marriages:

1909 my paternal great grand aunt, Eliza DORSEY, married William Smith Patterson in Madison County, Arkansas

February 5:

Births:

1768 Abraham Nott in Saybrook, Middlesex, Connecticut – husband of my maternal 4th great grand aunt


Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

