Tags

,

February 6:

Births:

1730 Esther Sprigg in probably Prince George’s County, Maryland – my maternal 2nd cousin 8x removed
1902 Gerald G. Timberlake in probably Madison County, Arkansas – my paternal 1st cousin 3x removed
1904 Exie Helen Brannon in Arkansas – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed
1906 Elzie Henry Gulledge in Patrick, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal great grand uncle

Deaths:

1866 Nancy BAKER Ray in Ashe County, North Carolina – my maternal 1st cousin 5x removed

Marriages:

1851 my maternal 2nd great grand uncle, Thomas Winfield Baker, married Mary Ann “Polly” Long in Atlanta, De Kalb, Georgia

February 7:

Births:

1770 Joel Ellis Gulledge in Anson County, North Carolina – my maternal 4th great grand uncle
1973 James C. Jones in Kentucky – husband of my paternal 2nd cousin 3x removed, Martha Elizabeth BRUNER
1876 Maggie Baker in Alabama – my maternal 2nd cousin 2x removed

Deaths:

1842 Thomas M. Clark in Fayette County, Kentucky – my paternal 6th great grandfather
2010 Mae Jewell PARSLEY Gulledge in Clinton, Van Buren, Arkansas – my maternal 1st cousin 1x removed

February 8:

Births:

1877 Simiean Hammons in probably Clay County, Kentucky – my paternal great grand aunt.

Deaths:

1878 Lavinia McGINNIS Sharp in Oklahoma – my paternal 2nd great grand aunt
1960 Eliza DORSEY Patterson in Gujarat, India – my paternal great grand aunt
1851 Peter Hammons in Knox County, Kentucky – my paternal 5th great grandfather

February 9:

Births:

1727 Eleanor Sprigg in Prince George’s County, Maryland – my maternal 8th great grand aunt
1852 George W.S. Shipman in Gilmore, Cobb, Georgia – my maternal 2nd great grand uncle

Deaths:

1912 Hanna Helena SHIPMAN Baker in Crosses, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal 2nd great grandmother

February 10:

Births:

1870 Fielding Henry Salyer in Georgetown, Williamson, Texas – my maternal 1st cousin 4x removed
1893 Elvis Allen Shipman in Delaney, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed
1905 Alice Pearl Jones in Laurel County, Kentucky – my paternal 3rd cousin 2x removed

Deaths:

1839 Jesse Ray in Ashe County, North Carolina – husband of my maternal 5th great grand aunt

February 11:

Births:

1788 Rebecca Huntley in Anson, North Carolina – my maternal 4th great grandmother
Deaths:
1907 Charlotte Picklesimer in Johnson County, Kentucky – my maternal 3rd great grand aunt


Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

