Tags

,

 

February 13:

Births:

1721 Joab Mitchell in Boonesboro, Madison, Kentucky – my maternal 5th great grandfather

Deaths:

1962 Martha Elizabeth BRUNER Jones in Clay County, Kentucky – my paternal 2nd cousin 3x removed
1982 Harry Ray Prater in Springfield, Greene, Missouri – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed

Marriages:

1861 my maternal 2nd great grandfather married Winifred Elizabeth Jackson (1st wife, not my grandmother) in Coosa County Alabama
1868 my maternal 2nd great grand aunt, Mary Christina SHIPMAN married William Carroll Taylor

February 14:

Happy Valentines Day!

Births:

1880 Mary Callie Millard in Williamson County, Texas – my maternal 2nd cousin 3x removed

Marriages:

1884 my paternal 1st cousin 3x removed, Rose Anna Lane married Marcus H. Wagner in Franklin County, Arkansas

February 15:

Births:

1871 John Martin Baker in Montgomery County, Alabama – my maternal great grand uncle
1882 James William “Jim” Patrick – husband of my maternal great grand aunt, Willa Mae GULLEDGE

Deaths:

1837 Micajah Johnson in Schuyler, Illinois – my paternal 4th great grandfather
1984 Sarah Elizabeth DORSEY Miller in Sedan, Chautauqua, Kansas – my paternal 1st cousin 2x removed

February 16:

Births:

1835 Hugh Collins Lane in Arkansas – my paternal 2nd great grand uncle
1922 Mildred Dorsey in Madison County, Arkansas – my paternal grand aunt

Deaths:

1971 Samantha Dorsey – my paternal great grand aunt

February 17:

Births:

1853 Joseph William Corzine in Mayfield, Graves, Kentucky – husband of my paternal 1st cousin 3x removed, Margaret Elizabeth Lane
1883 George Washington Patrick – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed
1890 Benjamin Harrison Patrick in St. Paul, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed

Deaths:

1962 Exie Helen BRANNON Watkins in Westville, Adair, Oklahoma – my maternal 1st cousin 2x removed
1966 Henry Wilson Baker in Huntsville, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal great grand uncle

February 18:

Births:

1922 Florence McGinnis – my paternal 1st cousin 2x removed
1829 Fielding Nelson Salyer in Beaver Creek, Floyd, Kentucky – husband of my maternal 3rd great grand aunt

Deaths:

David Rufus Salyer in Georgetown, Williamson, Texas – my maternal 1st cousin 4x Removed

February 19:

Births:

1738 Elizabeth Henderson in Hanover County, Virginia – my maternal 5th great grand aunt
1854 Rufus Monroe Shipman in Winston County, Alabama – my maternal 2nd great grand uncle
1860 Sarah Katherine Shipman in Winston County, Alabama – my maternal 2nd great grand aunt

Deaths:

1961 Fred S. Millard in Harris County, Texas – my maternal 2nd cousin 3x removed


Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

