Tags

,

 

February 20:

Births:

1919 George Thomas Baker in Patrick, Madison, Arkansas – my paternal uncle (half-uncle)

February 21:

President’s Day

Births:

1846 Ruth Catherine “Kate” Clark in Madison County, Arkansas – my paternal 3rd great grandmother
1916 Olen William McGinnis in Hindsville, Madison, Arkansas – my paternal great grand uncle

Deaths:

2004 Edward Russell Travis in Wichita, Sedgwick, Kansas – husband of my paternal 2nd cousin 1x removed Ruby Doris DORSEY

February 22:

Washington’s Birthday

Births:

1840 in Catherine Jane Stewart in Alleghany, Virginia – wife of my paternal 1st cousin 4x removed Reuben Bruner
1858 Henry Hailey Millard in Texas, – husband of my 1st cousin 4x removed Louana Bell Salyer

Deaths:

1842 William Matthew Babb in Stoddard County, Missouri – husband of my maternal 4th great grand aunt Temperance Shipman
1941 Sarah “Chloe” HALL Dorsey – wife of my paternal 1st cousin 2x removed Thomas Aloniel Dorsey
1954 Nancy Jane BAKER Borden – my maternal 1st cousin 3x removed

February 23:

Deaths:

1992 Flarra Lucille BRANNON Burgess Lucas Sammons – my paternal 1st cousin 2x removed

February 24:

Flag Day!

Births:

1763 James Cox in Botetourt County, Virginia – my maternal 4th great grand uncle
1794 David Walden Shipman in Rutherford County, North Carolina – my maternal 4th great grand uncle
1864 Cassandra Wilkerson Corzine in Mulberry, Crawford, Arkansas – wife of my paternal 1st cousin 3x removed Harvey Ray Lane

February 25:

Births:

1817 Idens Moore – husband of my maternal 3rd great grand aunt Frances Elizabeth Reeves
1865 in Margaret Elizabeth Lane in Franklin County, Arkansas – my paternal 1st cousin 3x removed
1872 Alice Etter Hull in Drakes Creek, Madison, Arkansas – wife of my paternal great grand uncle Alexander Bowden Dorsey

Deaths:

1733 Sarah Cromble HOLME Cresap in Leeds, Yorkshire, England – my maternal 8th great grandmother
1894 Thomas H. Gulledge in Anson County, North Carolina – my maternal 3rd great grand uncle
1964 Andrew Jackson Cochran in Harrisonville, Cass, Missouri – my maternal 1st cousin 3x removed

February 26:

Births:

1746 Samuel Henderson in Granville County, North Carolina – my maternal 5th great grand uncle
1908 Homer Franklin Glover – husband of my maternal 2nd cousin 3x removed Isa Lena Salyer
1942 Hubert Dean Stanhope in Moline, Elk, Kansas – my paternal 3rd cousin Cuba Lois Dorsey

Marriages:

1972 My maternal aunt, Shirley Lorene BAKER Lacy married Bobby Jack Sweetser in Fayetteville, Washington, Arkansas


Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

