Tags

,

 

February 27:

Births:

1809 Daniel Shipman Babb in Barren County, Kentucky – my maternal 1st cousin 5x removed

February 28:

Births:

1733 Thomas Cresap in Wrightsville, York, Pennsylvania – my maternal 6th great grand uncle
1790 Hannah Helena Rhodes in Transylvania County, North Carolina – my maternal 4th great grandmother
1847 Mariah Jane Shipman in Gilmore County, Georgia – my maternal 2nd great grand aunt

Deaths:

1948 George Rube McGinnis in California, Madison, Arkansas – my paternal 2nd great grand uncle

Marriages:

1837 Joshua Calvin Ellis married Sarah KELLY in Forsyth County,Georgia – my paternal 4th great grandparents
1956 my maternal aunt, Shirley Lorene BAKER married Raymond Lacy

February 29:

Births:

1728 Daniel Cresap in Havre de Grace, Harford, Maryland – my maternal 6th great grand uncle

March 1:

Births:

1662 Abraham Merckle in Bonfeld, Kraichgau, Germany – my paternal 10th great grandfather
1872 David Baker in Lawrence County, Alabama – my maternal 1st cousin 3x removed
1932 Dave Wilburn Baker in Patrick, Madison, Arkansas – my maternal uncle

Deaths:

1808 Allen Reeves in York, York, South Carolina – my maternal 5th great grand uncle
1965 Flora Belle McKENZIE Gulledge in Arkansas – wife of my maternal great grand uncle Robert Ernest “Bud” Gulledge
1972 Bertha Odessa FRY Chapman in Burnside, Clearfield, Pennsylvania – my adoptive paternal grand aunt

March 2:

Deaths:

1829 Alexander McGinnis in Tennessee – my paternal 6th great grandfather
1898 William A. J. Gulledge in probably Alabama – my maternal 2nd great grand uncle

March 3:

Births:

1886 Flora Belle McKenzie in Kentucky – wife of my maternal great grand uncle Robert Ernest “Bud” Gulledge

March 4:

Births:

1825 Andrew J. Bruner in Scott County, Virginia – my paternal 1st cousin 4x removed
1923 Albert Allen McGinnis in Clifty, Madison, Arkansas – my paternal grand uncle

Deaths:

1890 Edmond Parsons in Ashe County, North Carolina – husband of my maternal 1st cousin 6x removed Nancy Ray

March 5:

Births:

1748 William Henderson in Granville County, North Carolina – my maternal 5th great grand uncle
1772 Thomas McGimsey in Columbia, Maury, Tennessee – husband of my maternal 4th great grand aunt Mary Elizabeth “Polly” Cox
1847 Nancy Elizabeth Carlile in Washington County, Arkansas – first wife of my paternal 3rd great grandfather Elisha McGinnis (not my grandmother)


Although I’ve done a great deal of research and am fairly certain of the dates and events, I’m not infallible. If you see a mistake, please inform me and I’ll correct it. Also, any additional information you could share with me is always appreciated. I want my research to be as complete and correct as possible.

