Tags

, ,

Randy James Frye
My Father
Patrick Cemetery, Patrick, Madison, Arkansas, USA

I don’t really know what to say. I miss my Dad a great deal. He was too young to die. I’ll always remember that he called me Flossie and the only time I ever heard him sing was to me, just a few lines from a song about Mary. There are a lot of bad memories in there too. I’d be a lying if I said he was a perfect man. Flawed best describes him. He loved his family though. He didn’t know how to tell us until the end of his life.

I’m sure I’ll share more about my dad in the future. Right now, I’m still grieving and find it difficult to talk about him. It’s getting easier, so I know that someday I’ll talk about him with feeling lost.

Tombstone Tuesday – To participate in Tombstone Tuesday simply create a post which includes an image of a gravestone of one or more ancestors and it may also include a brief description of the image or the ancestor. This is an ongoing series at GeneaBloggers.

