Tags

It astounds me that Tony is gone from our lives. He was merely ten years older than me; a sobering realization.

Although I’m not directly related to him, he was a part of my family. His sister, Cathy, is married to my Uncle Johnny. I can’t remember a time when Cathy and her family weren’t around.

I have many found memories of Tony along with some very frustrating ones. He loved laughter and would go to great lengths to laugh, even at the expense of others. Don’t think harshly, he never meant to cause harm or hurt feelings (though I’m sure he did). I believe his filter performed differently than most people’s.

I’m happy to say that, as with my father, Tony accepted Christ before his death. I know we’ll see him again some day. Until then, I’ll miss him, as all those that loved him will.

Funeral Card Friday – do you have a collection of memorial cards for your ancestors or family members, the kind that funeral homes produce and give out to mourners? Post images of these cards and stories about the person memorialized during Funeral Card Friday. Funeral Card Friday has been an ongoing series by Dee at Funeral Cards & Genealogy.

